logo American Physical Society - APS Physics

Upcoming Events
Appointed Committee 2015

Program Committee for the Annual Meeting
Local Arrangements Coordinator for Savannah, Georgia Annual Meeting
DPP Administrator
Committee on Concerns of Junior Scientists
Committee on Women in Plasma Physics
Public Information Committee
Fellowship Committee
Publication Committee
Education and Outreach Committee
Nominating Committee
International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, Commission 16
James Clerk Maxwell Prize
The John Dawson Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics
Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award in Plasma Physics
Thomas H. Stix Award for Outstanding Early Career Contributions to Plasma Physics Research

Program Committee for the Annual Meeting

Name Association Email

David Meyerhofer, Chair

University of Rochester

ddm@lle.rochester.edu

Felicie Albert

Lawrence Livermore National Lab

albert6@llnl.gov

Matthew ArchMiller

Auburn University

mcm0040@auburn.edu

Scott Baalrud

University of Iowa

scott-baalrud@uiowa.edu

Michael Barnes

Oxford University

michael.barnes@physics.ox.ac.uk

Emily Belli

General Atomics

bellie@fusion.gat.com

Paul Bellan

Caltech

pbellan@its.caltech.edu

Riccardo Betti

University of Rochester

betti@me.rochester.edu

Michael Brown

Swarthmore University

mbrown3@swarthmore.edu

Bob Cauble

Lawrence Livermore National Lab

cauble1@llnl.gov

Brett Chapman

University of Wisconsin

bchapman@wisc.edu

Hui Chen

Lawrence Livermore National Lab

chen33@llnl.gov

Diego del Castillo-Negrete

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

delcastillod@ornl.gov

Richard Dendy (EPS)

University of Warwick, United Kingdom

r.dendy@warwick.ac.uk

Andris Dimits

Lawrence Livermore National Lab

dimits1@llnl.gov

Seth Dorfman

University of California, Los Angeles

sethd@physics.ucla.edu

Daniel Dubin

University of California, San Diego

ddubin@ucsd.edu

Will Fox

Princeton Plasma Physics Lab

wfox@pppl.gov

Dustin Froula

University of Rochester

dfroula@lle.rochester.edu

Guo-Yong Fu

Princeton Plasma Physics Lab

fu@pppl.gov

Cameron Geddes

Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

cgrgeddes@lbl.gov

Walter Gekelman

University of California, Los Angeles

gekelman@physics.ucla.edu

Mark Gilmore

University of New Mexico

gilmore@ece.unm.edu

David Graves

University of California, Berkeley

graves@berkeley.edu

Stephanie Hansen

Lawrence Livermore National Lab

sbhanse@sandia.gov

Manuel Hegelich

University of Texas

hegelich@physics.utexas.edu

David Hill

LLNL/General Atomics

hilldn@fusion.gat.com

Max Karasik

Naval Research Laboratory

max.karasik@nrl.navy.mil

Paul Keiter

University of Michigan

pkeiter@umich.edu

Craig Kletzing

University of Iowa

craig-kletzing@uiowa.edu

Mark Koepke

West Virginia University

mark.koepke@mail.wvu.edu

Hui Li

Los Alamos National Laboratory

hli@lanl.gov

Paul Miller

West Virginia University

paul.miller@mail.wvu.edu

Auna Moser

General Atomics

mosera@fusion.gat.com

Masayuki Ono

Princeton Plasma Physics Lab

mono@pppl.gov

Yasushi Ono (JSPF)

University of Tokyo, Japan

ono@k.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Yefgeny Raitses

Princeton Plasma Physics Lab

yraitses@pppl.gov

Lothar Schmitz

University of California, Los Angeles

lschmitz@ucla.edu

Julian Schulze

West Virginia University

fjschulze@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Earl Scime

West Virginia University

escime@wvu.edu

Steve Scott

Princeton Plasma Physics Lab

scott@pppl.gov

Masaharu Shiratani (JSPF)

Kyushu University, Japan

siratani@ed.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Alec Thomas

University of Michigan

agrt@umich.edu

Mitchell Walker

Georgia Tech

mitchell.walker@ae.gatech.edu

Leslie Welser

Los Alamos National Laboratory

lwelser@lanl.gov

Dennis Whyte

Massachusetts Inst of Technology

whyte@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

Local Arrangements Coordinator for Savannah, Georgia Annual Meeting

Mitchell Walker

Georgia Tech

mitchell.walker@ae.gatech.edu

Back to Top

DPP Administrator

Saralyn Stewart

DPP Administrator

stewart@physics.utexas.edu

Back to Top

Committee on Concerns of Junior Scientists

Richard Magee, Chair

Tri-Alpha Energy

rmagee@trialphaenergy.com

Eve Stenson, Vice Chair

Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany

evs@ipp.mpg.de

Tim Tharp, Past Chair

CERN, Switzerland

tim.tharp@cern.ch

Back to Top

Committee on Women in Plasma Physics

Arati Dasgupta, Chair

Naval Research Laboratory

arati.dasgupta@nrl.navy.mil

Lorin Matthews, Vice Chair

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

Halima Ali

Hampton University

halima.ali@hamptonu.edu

Farhat Beg

University of California, San Diego

fbeg@ucsd.edu

Angela Douglass

Ouochita Baptist University

douglassa@obu.edu

Stephanie Hansen

Sandia National Laboratories

sbhanse@sandia.gov

Paul Keiter

University of Michigan

pkeiter@umich.edu

Fred Levinton

Nova Photonics, Inc

flevinton@novaphotonics.com

Saskia Mordijck

College of William & Mary

saskia.mrdijck@gmail.com

Stephanie Sears

West Virginia University

ssears@mix.wvu.edu

Back to Top

Public Information Committee

Anne White, Chair

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

whitea@mit.edu

François Waelbroeck, Vice Chair

University of Texas

flw@mail.utexas.edu

David Hill, Past Chair

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory/General Atomics

hilldn@fusion.gat.com

David Meyerhofer, Exofficio

University of Rochester

ddm@lle.rochester.edu

Kitta MacPherson

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

kmacpher@pppl.gov

David Maurer

Auburn University

dam0014@auburn.edu

Jason Myatt

University of Rochester

jmya@lle.rochester.edu

Carl Sovinec

University of Wisconsin

csovinec@cae.wisc.edu

Simon Woodruff

Woodruff Scientific, Inc

simon@woodruffscientific.com

Back to Top

Fellowship Committee

Earl Scime, Chair

West Virginia University

escime@wvu.edu

Troy Carter

University of California, Los Angeles

tcarter@physics.ucla.edu

Christine Coverdale

Sandia National Labs

cacover@sandia.gov

Bill Dorland

University of Maryland

bdorland@umd.edu

Otto (Nino) Landen

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

landen1@llnl.gov

Yu Lin

Auburn University

ylin@physics.auburn.edu

Hong Qin

Princeton University

hongqin@princeton.edu

Marlene Rosenberg

University of California, San Diego

rosenber@ece.ucsd.edu

David Ruzic

University of Illinois

druzic@uiuc.edu

John Sarff

University of Wisconsin

jssarff@wisc.edu

Alexander Velikovich

Naval Research Laboratory

velikovich@nrl.navy.mil

Back to Top

Publication Committee

Steven Sabbagh, Chair

Columbia University/PPPL

sabbagh@pppl.gov

Peter Gary, Past Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory

pgary@lanl.gov

Julian Schulze, Vice Chair

West Virginia University

fjschulze@mail.wvu.edu

Li-Jen Chen

University of New Hampshire

lijen@mailaps.org

Greg Hammett

Princeton University

hammett@princeton.edu

John Mandrekas

U.S. Department of Energy

john.mandrekas@science.doe.gov

Chung-Sang Ng

University of Alaska

chung-sang.ng@gi.alaska.edu

Back to Top

Education and Outreach Committee

Paul Miller, Chair

West Virginia University

paul.miller@mail.wvu.edu

Rick Lee, Past Chair

General Atomics

rick.lee@gat.com

Lee Berry

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

leeaberry223@gmail.com

Donald Correll

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

dcorrell@llnl.gov

George Hagstrom

New York University

hagstrom@cims.nyu.edu

Mark Koepke

West Virginia University

mark.koepke@mail.wvu.edu

Saskia Mordijck

William & Mary

mordijck@cs.um.edu

Paul Rivenberg

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

rivenberg@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

Nominating Committee

R. Paul Drake, Chair

University of Michigan

rpdrake@umich.edu

Hantao Ji, Vice Chair

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

hji@pppl.gov

Edward Thomas

Auburn University

etjr@physics.auburn.edu

Denise Hinkel (appointed by APS)

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

hinkel1@llnl.gov

Dennis Whyte

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

whyte@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, Commission 16

Ronald Gilgenbach, Member

University of Michigan

rongilg@umich.edu

Warren Mori, Associate Member

University of California, Los Angeles

mori@physics.ucla.edu

James Clerk Maxwell Prize

Marty Goldman, Chair

University of Colorado

goldman@spot.colorado.edu

Mordecai Rosen, Vice Chair

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

rosen2@llnl.gov

Bill Tang

Princeton University

wtang@princeton.edu

Christopher Keane

Washington State University

chris.keane@wsu.edu

Clifford Surko (2014 recipient)

University of California, San Diego

csurko@ucsd.edu

Back to Top

The John Dawson Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics

Paul Terry, Chair

University of Wisconsin

pwterry@facstaff.wisc.edu

Eric Blackman, Vice Chair

University of Rochester

blackman@pas.rochester.edu

Warren Mori

University of California, Los Angeles

mori@physics.ucla.edu

Mark Herrmann

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

herrmann1@llnl.gov

Hartmut Zohm (2014 recipient)

Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics

hartmut.zohm@ipp.mpg.de

Back to Top

Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award in Plasma Physics

Truell Hyde, Chair

Baylor University

truell_hyde@baylor.edu

Andrea Garofalo, Vice Chair

Columbia University/ General Atomics

garofalo@fusion.gat.com

Felix Parra Diaz

University of Oxford, United Kingdom

felix.parradiaz@physics.ox.ac.uk

Stefan Gerhardt

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

sgerhard@pppl.gov

Richard Petrasso (2014 Advisor)

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

petrasso@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

Thomas H. Stix Award for Outstanding Early Career Contributions to Plasma Physics Research

Greg Hammett, Chair

Princeton University

hammett@princeton.edu

Bill Kruer, Vice-Chair

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

williamkruer@gmail.com

Ilya Dodin (2014 Recipient)

Princeton University

idodin@princeton.edu

Bill Heidbrink

University of California, Irvine

wwheidbr@uci.edu

Alkesh Punjabi

Hampton University

alkesh.punjabi@hamptonu.edu

Back to Top