logo American Physical Society - APS Physics

Upcoming Events
Appointed Committee 2016

Program Committee for the Annual Meeting
Local Arrangements Coordinator for Savannah, Georgia Annual Meeting
DPP Administrator
Committee on Concerns of Junior Scientists
Committee on Women in Plasma Physics
Public Information Committee
Fellowship Committee
Publication Committee
Education and Outreach Committee
International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, Commission 16
Nominating Committee
James Clerk Maxwell Prize
The John Dawson Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics
Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award in Plasma Physics
Thomas H. Stix Award for Outstanding Early Career Contributions to Plasma Physics Research
Landau-Spitzer Award

Program Committee for the Annual Meeting

Name Association Email
Earl Scime, Chair West Virginia University escime@wvu.edu
Bill Amatucci Naval Research Laboratory bill.amatucci@nrl.navy.mil
François Anderegg University of California, San Diego fanderegg@ucsd.edu
Alexey Arefiev University of Texas alexey@austin.utexas.edu
James Bailey Sandia National Laboratories jebaile@sandia.gov
Brian Beaudoin University of Maryland beaudoin@umd.edu
Amitava Bhattacharjee Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory amitava@pppl.gov
John Cary University of Colorado cary@colorado.edu
Sam Cohen Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory scohen@pppl.gov
Cami Collins University of California, Irvine collinscs@fusion.gat.com
Arati Dasgupta Naval Research Laboratory arati.dasgupta@nrl.navy.mil
Richard Dendy (EPS) University of Warwick, UK r.dendy@warwick.ac.uk
Tiffany Desjardins University of New Mexico tifnay@gmail.com
Forrest Doss Los Alamos National Laboratory fdoss@lanl.gov
Daniel Dubin University of California, San Diego ddubin@ucsd.edu
Gurudas Ganguli Naval Research Laboratory guru.ganguli@nrl.navy.mil
Maria Alejandra Barrios Garcia Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory barriosgarci1@llnl.gov
Cameron Geddes Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory cgrgeddes@lbl.gov
Siegfried Glenzer Stanford University glenzer@slac.stanford.edu
Greg Howes University of Iowa gregory-howes@uiowa.edu
Amanda Hubbard Massachusetts Institute of Technology hubbard@psfc.mit.edu
Omar Hurricane Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory hurricane1@llnl.gov
Frank Jenko University of California, Los Angeles jenko@physics.ucla.edu
John Kline Los Alamos National Laboratory jkline@lanl.gov
Carolyn Kuranz University of Michigan ckuranz@umich.edu
Kristina Lemmer Western Michigan University kristina.lemmer@wmich.edu
Yu Lin Auburn University linyu01@auburn.edu
Richard Magee Tri-Alpha Energy rmagee@trialphaenergy.com
David Maurer Auburn University dam0014@auburn.edu
George McKee University of Wisconsin / General Atomics robert.mckee@wisc.edu
Bob Merlino University of Iowa robert-merlino@uiowa.edu
David Meyerhofer Los Alamos National Laobratory dmey@lanl.gov
Paul Miller West Virginia University paul.miller@mail.wvu.edu
Saskia Mordijck William and Mary mordijck@cs.wm.edu
Brian Nelson University of Washington nelson@ee.washington.edu
David E. Newman University of Alaska denewman@alaska.edu
Andrew Ng University of British Columbia, Canada akh.ng@shaw.ca
Yasushi Ono (JSPF) University of Tokyo, Japan ono@k.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Kyle Peterson Sandia National Laboratories kpeters@sandia.gov
Sean Regan University of Rochester sreg@lle.rochester.edu
David Ruzic University of Illinois druzic@illinois.edu
Adam Sefkow Sandia National Laboratories adamsefkow@gmail.com
Umair Siddiqui West Virginia University sid.umair@gmail.com
Sven Steinke Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory ssteinke@lbl.gov
Wayne Solomon General Atomics/PPPL wsolomon@pppl.gov
Carl Sovinec University of Wisconsin sovinec@engr.wisc.edu
Selma Mededovic Thagard Clarkson University smededov@clarkson.edu
Bart Van Compernolle University of California, Los Angeles bvcomper@gmail.com
Mitchell Walker Georgia Institute of Technology mitchell.walker@ae.gatech.edu
Louise Willingale University of Michigan wlouise@umich.edu

Back to Top

Local Arrangements Coordinator for Savannah, Georgia Annual Meeting

Cameron Geddes

Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

cgrgeddes@lbl.gov

Back to Top

DPP Administrator

Saralyn Stewart

DPP Administrator

stewart@physics.utexas.edu

Back to Top

Committee on Concerns of Junior Scientists

Richard Magee, Chair Tri Alpha Energy Inc. rmagee@trialphaenergy.com
Eve Stenson, Vice Chair Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany evs@ipp.mpg.de
Tim Tharp, Past Chair Marquette University tdtharp@gmail.com

Back to Top

Committee on Women in Plasma Physics

Lorin Matthews, Chair Baylor University lorin_matthews@baylor.edu
Stephanie Hansen, Vice Chair Sandia National Laboratories sbhanse@sandia.gov
Arati Dasgupta, Past Chair Naval Research Laboratory arati.dasgupta@nrl.navy.mil
Angela Douglass Ouochita Baptist University douglassa@obu.edu
Shannon Greco Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory sgreco@pppl.gov
Paul Keiter University of Michigan pkeiter@umich.edu
Fred Levinton Nova Photonics, Inc flevinton@novaphotonics.com
Saskia Mordijck College of William & Mary saskia.mrdijck@gmail.com
Stephanie Sears West Virginia University ssears@mix.wvu.edu
Bhuvana Srinivasan Virginia Tech srinbhu@vt.edu
Mingsheng Wei General Atomics weims@fusion.gat.com

Back to Top

Public Information Committee

François Waelbroeck, Chair University of Texas flw@mail.utexas.edu
Carl Sovinec, Vice Chair University of Wisconsin csovinec@cae.wisc.edu
John Canik Oak Ridge National Laboratory canikjm@ornl.gov
Paul Cassak West Virginia University paul.cassak@mail.wvu.edu
Kitta MacPherson Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory kmacpher@pppl.gov
David Maurer Auburn University dam0014@auburn.edu
Jason Myatt University of Rochester jmya@lle.rochester.edu
Earl Scime, Exofficio West Virginia University escime@wvu.edu
Anne White, Past Chair Massachusetts Institute of Technology whitea@mit.edu

Back to Top

Fellowship Committee

John Cary, Chair University of Colorado cary@colorado.edu
François Anderegg University of California, San Diego fanderegg@ucsd.edu
Alain Brizard Saint Michael’s College abrizard@smct.edu
Jan Egedal University of Wisconsin egedal@wisc.edu
Denise Hinkel Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory hinkel1@llnl.gov
Michael Keidar George Washington University keidar@gwu.edu
Karl Krushelnick University of Michigan kmkr@umich.edu
Yin Lin Los Alamos National Laboratory lyin@lanl.gov
Alan Phelps University of Strathclyde, Scotland a.d.r.phelps@strath.ac.uk
Sean Regan University of Rochester sreg@lle.rochester.edu
Phil Snyder General Atomics snyder@fusion.gat.com
Ed Thomas Auburn University etjr@physics.auburn.edu
Dennis Whyte Massachusetts Institute of Technology whyte@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

Publication Committee

Steven Sabbagh, Chair Columbia University/PPPL sabbagh@pppl.gov
Julian Schulze, Vice Chair West Virginia University fjschulze@mail.wvu.edu
Peter Gary, Past Chair Los Alamos National Laboratory pgary@lanl.gov
Li-Jen Chen University of New Hampshire lijen@mailaps.org
Greg Hammett Princeton University hammett@princeton.edu
Valerie Izzo University of California, San Diego izzo@fusio.gat.com
John Mandrekas U.S. Department of Energy john.mandrekas@science.doe.gov
Chung-Sang Ng University of Alaska chung-sang.ng@gi.alaska.edu

Back to Top

Education and Outreach Committee

Paul Miller, Chair West Virginia University paul.miller@mail.wvu.edu
Rick Lee, Past Chair General Atomics rick.lee@gat.com
Lee Berry Oak Ridge National Laboratory leeaberry223@gmail.com
Cami Collins University of California, Irvine collinscs@fusion.gat.com
Donald Correll Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory dcorrell@llnl.gov
Arturo Dominguez Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory arturod@pppl.gov
Mark Koepke West Virginia University mark.koepke@mail.wvu.edu
Paul Rivenberg Massachusetts Institute of Technology rivenberg@psfc.mit.edu
Rebecca Thompson American Physical Society sciencegirl01@gmail.com
Jeremiah Williams Wittenberg University jwilliams@wittenberg.edu

Back to Top

International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, Commission 16

Warren Mori, Representative University of California, Los Angeles mori@physics.ucla.edu

Back to Top

Nominating Committee

Hantao Ji, Chair Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory hji@pppl.gov
Siegfried Glenzer, Vice Chair Stanford U/Lawrence Livermore National Lab glenzer@slac.stanford.edu
Chris Hegna University of Wisconsin hegna@cae.wisc.edu
Jill Dahlburg (appointed by APS) Naval Research Laboratory jill.dahlburg@nrl.navy.mil
Dennis Whyte Massachusetts Institute of Technology whyte@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

James Clerk Maxwell Prize

Cliff Surko, Chair University of California, San Diego csurko@ucsd.edu
Fred Skiff, Vice Chair University of Iowa frederick-skiff@uiowa.edu
Catherine Fiore Massachusetts Institute of Technology fiore@psfc.mit.edu
John Soures University of Rochester jsou@lle.rochester.edu
Masaaki Yamada (2015 recipient) Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory myamada@pppl.gov

Back to Top

The John Dawson Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics

Eric Blackman, Chair University of Rochester blackman@pas.rochester.edu
Scott Baalrud, Vice Chair University of Iowa scott-baalrud@uiowa.edu
Warren Mori University of California, Los Angeles mori@physics.ucla.edu
Francesca Turco Columbia University ft2215@columbia.edu
Justin Wark (2015 recipient) University of Oxford, United Kingdom justin.wark@physics.ox.ac.uk

Back to Top

Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award in Plasma Physics

Andrea Garofalo, Chair General Atomics garofalo@fusion.gat.com
Debra Callahan, Vice Chair Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory dcallahan@llnl.gov
Felix Parra Diaz University of Oxford, United Kingdom felix.parradiaz@physics.ox.ac.uk
David Go Notre Dame University dgo@nd.edu
Cary Forest (2015 Advisor) University of Wisconsin cary.forest@iwsc.edu

Back to Top

Thomas H. Stix Award for Outstanding Early Career Contributions to Plasma Physics Research

Bill Kruer, Chair Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory williamkruer@gmail.com
Melissa Douglas, Vice Chair Los Alamos National Laboratory mdouglas@lanl.gov
Nuno Loureiro (2015 Recipient) Massachusetts Institute of Technology nflour@mit.edu
Greg Hammett Princeton University hammett@princeton.edu
Alec Thomas University of Michigan agrt@umich.edu

Back to Top

Landau-Spitzer Award

Richard Dendy, Chair University of Warwick, UK r.dendy@warwick.ac.uk
David Meyerhofer, Vice Chair Los Alamos National Laobratory dmey@lanl.gov
Stefano Atzeni (EPS) University of Rome, Italy stefano.atzeni@uniroma1.it
Alain Brizard (APS) Saint Michael’s College abrizard@smcvt.edu
James Hanson (APS) Auburn University jdhanson@auburn.edu
Christophe Hollenstein (EPS) Ecole Polytechnique, Switzerland christophe.hollenstein@bluewin.ch

Back to Top