logo American Physical Society - APS Physics

Upcoming Events
Appointed Committee 2004

Program Committee for Invited and Contributed Papers
Local Arrangements Coordinator for Albuquerque Annual Meeting
DPP Administrator
Committee on Concerns of Young Scientists
Committee on Women in Plasma Physics
Public Information Committee
Fellowship Committee
Publication Committee
Education and Outreach Committee
Nominations Committee
International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, Commission 16
James Clerk Maxwell Prize
Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics Research
Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award in Plasma Physics Nicholson Medal Committee

Program Committee for Invited and Contributed Papers

Jill Dahlburg, Chair

Naval Research Lab

202-767-1312

dahlburg@utopia.nrl.navy.mil

David Anderson

University of Wisconsin

608-262-0172

dtanders@facstaff.wisc.edu

Charles Baker

University of California, San Diego

858-534-4971

cbaker@vlt.ucsd.edu

Donald Batchelor

ORNL

423-574-1288

batchelordb@ornl.gov

Herbert Berk

University of Texas

512-471-1364

hberk@mail.utexas.edu

Bob Bingham

Rutherford Lab, UK

011-44-1235-445582

r.bingham@rl.ac.uk

Alain Brizard

St. Michael's College

802-654-2886

abrizard@smcvt.edu

Kimberly Budil

LLNL

925-423-8098

budil1@llnl.gov

Michael Campbell

General Atomics

858-455-4313

campbell@fusion.gat.com

Vincent Chan

General Atomics

858-455-4162

chanv@fusion.gat.com

Timothy Coffey

National Defense University

202-685-2658

coffeyt@ndu.edu

Melissa Douglas

Los Alamos National Lab

505-845-7472

mdouglas@lanl.gov

Giorgio Einaudi

University of Pisa

011-39-050-2214-868

einaudi@df.unipi.it

John Gardner

Naval Research Lab

202-767-6582

gardner@lcp.nrl.navy.mil

Daniel Goodin

General Atomics

858-259-0529

dan.goodin@gat.com

Robert Granetz

MIT

617-253-8634

granetz@psfc.mit.edu

Bill Heidbrink

University of California, Irvine

949-824-5398

wwheidbr@uci.edu

David Hammer

Cornell University

607-255-3916

dah5@cornell.edu

Bruce Langdon

LLNL

925-422-5444

blangdon@llnl.gov

Rick Lee

General Atomics

858-455-3331

rick.lee@gat.com

Richard Lovelace

Cornell University

607-255-6915

rvl1@cornell.edu

Janardhan Manickam

PPPL

609-243-2633

manickam@theory.pppl.gov

Joseph Minervini

MIT

617-253-5503

minervini@psfc.mit.edu

Masayuki Nagami

JAERI, Japan

011-81-292-82-5111

nagami@naka.jaeri.go.jp

Richard Nebel

LANL

505-667-7721

rnebel@lanl.gov

Tom O'Neil

University of California, San Diego

858-534-4176

toneil@ucsd.edu

Craig Petty

General Atomics

858-455-2831

petty@fusion.gat.com

David Rasmussen

ORNL

865-574-1158

rasmussenda@ornl.gov

Sean Regon

University of Rochester

585-275-7077

sreg@lle.rochester.edu

Dalton Schnack

Science Applications Intl Corp

858-826-6021

schnackd@saic.com

Earl Scime

University of West Virginia

304-293-3422

escime@wvu.edu

Andrew Sessler

Lawrence Berkeley Lab

510-486-4992

amsessler@lbl.gov

Stephen Slutz

Sandia National Labs

505-845-7310

saslutz@sandia.gov

Phil Sprangle

Naval Research Lab

202-767-3493

sprangle@ppd.nrl.navy.mil

Szymon Suckewer

PPPL

609-258-4738

suckewer@princeton.edu

Edmund Synakowski

PPPL

609-243-3233

synakowski@pppl.gov

Eugene Tracy

William and Mary

757-221-3527

ertrac@wm.edu

Nermin Uckan

ORNL

865-574-1354

uckanna@ornl.gov

Michael Ulrickson

Sandia National Labs

505-845-3020

maulric@sandia.gov

Dennis Whyte

University of Wisconsin

608-262-4854

whyte@engr.wisc.edu

Masaaki Yamada

PPPL

609-243-2566

myamada@pppl.gov

Back to Top

Local Arrangements Coordinator for Albuquerque, New Mexico Annual Meeting:

Nermin Uckan

ORNL

865-574-1352

uckanna@ornl.gov

Back to Top

DPP Administrator

Saralyn Stewart

U. of Texas

512-471-4378

stewart@physics.utexas.edu

Committee on Concerns of Young Scientists

John Kline

LANL

505-667-7062

jkline@lanl.gov

Troy Carter

University of California, Ls Angeles

310-825-4770

tcarter@physics.ucla.edu

Back to Top

Committee on Women in Plasma Physics

Gail Glendinning, Chair

LLNL

925-423-3065

glendinning1@llnl.gov

Debbie Callahan-Miller

LLNL

925-423-5926

dcallahan@llnl.gov

Noah Hershkowitz

University of Wisconsin

608-263-4970

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

David Newman

University of Alaska

907-474-7858

ffden@uaf.edu

Martha Redi

PPPL

609-243-3357

redi@pppl.gov

Linda Sugiyama

MIT

617-253-8538

sugiyama@psfc.mit.edu

Mary Ann Sweeney

Sandia National Labs

505-845-7307

masween@sandia.gov

Cha-Mei Tang

Creative Micro Tech Inc

301-983-1650

cmtinc@erols.com

Linda Vahala

Old Dominion University

757-683-4968

lvahala@odu.edu

Back to Top

Public Information Committee

Bill Dorland, Chair

University of Maryland

301-405-1608

bdorland@umd.edu

Jill Dahlburg, Exofficio

Naval Research Lab

202-767-1312

dahlburg@utopia.nrl.navy.mil

Daniel Dubin

University of California, San Diego

858-534-4174

ddubin@ucsd.edu

Jeff Colvin

LLNL

925-422-3273

colvin5@llnl.gov

Richard Hawryluk

PPPL

609-243-3306

rhawryluk@pppl.gov

Glen Wurden

LANL

505-667-5633

wurden@lanl.gov

Fellowship Committee

Bill Kruer, Chair

LLNL

202-767-1312

kruer1@llnl.gov

Tom Antonsen

University of Maryland

antonsen@glue.umd.edu

Bruno Coppi

MIT

coppi@psfc.mit.edu

Melissa Douglas

LANL

mdouglas@lanl.gov

Paul Drake

University of Michigan

rpdrake@umich.edu

Robert Merlino

University of Iowa

robert-merlino@uiowa.edu

Reiner Stenzel

University of California, Los Angeles

stenzel@physics.ucla.edu

Masayuki Ono

PPPL

ono@pppl.gov

Ellen Zweibel

University of Wisconsin

zweibel@astro.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Publication Committee

S. Peter Gary, Chair

LANL

505-667-3807

pgary@lanl.gov

Michael Brown

Swarthmore College

doc@swarthmore.edu

Bruce Cohen

LLNL

bcohen@llnl.gov

Steve Eckstrand

U.S. Department of Energy

steve.eckstrand@science.doe.gov

James Knauer

University of Rochester

jkna@lle.rochester.edu

Martin Goldman

University of Colorado

goldman@spot.colorado.edu

Noah Hershkowitz

University of Wisconsin

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

Bruce Langdon

LLNL

blangdon@llnl.gov

Douglass Post

LANL

post@lanl.gov

Linda Sugiyama

MIT

Sugiyama@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

Education & Outreach Committee

Rick Lee, Chair

General Atomics

858-455-3331

rick.lee@gat.com

Michael Brown

Swarthmore College

doc@swarthmore.edu

Don Correll

LLNL

correll@llnl.gov

Walter Gekelman

University of California, Los Angeles

gekelman@physics.ucla.edu

David Newman

University of Alaska

ffden@uaf.edu

Andrew Post-Zwicker

PPPL

azwicker@pppl.gov

Barrett Ripin

Coalition for Plasma Science

ripin@mailaps.org

Richard Temkin

MIT

temkin@psfc.mit.edu

Back to Top

Nominations Committee

Martha Redi, Chair

PPPL

609-243-3357

redi@pppl.gov

Dan Dubin

University of California, San Diego

ddubin@ucsd.edu

Earl Marmar

MIT

marmar@psfc.mit.edu

Craig Olson

Sandia National Labs

clolson@sandia.gov

James Van Dam

University of Texas

vandam@physics.utexas.edu

Back to Top

International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, Commission 16

Valery Godyak, Representative

Osram Sylvania Development Inc.

978-750-1510

valery.godyak@sylvania.com

Mark Koepke, Representative

West Virginia University

304-293-3422, ext. 1456

mkoepke@wvu.edu

James Clerk Maxwell Prize

Bill Heidbrink, Chair

University of California, Irvine

wwheidbr@uci.edu

Barbara Lasinski, Vice-Chair

LLNL

lasinski1@llnl.gov

Daniel Dubin

University of California, San Diego

dhdubin@ucsd.edu

Eugene Parker (2003 recipient)

University of Chicago

parker@odysseus.uchicago.edu

Ron Gilgenbach

University of Michigan

rongilg@umich.edu

Back to Top

Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics Research

Ron Parker, Chair

MIT

parker@psfc.mit.edu

Wendell Horton, Vice-Chair

University of Texas

horton@physics.utexas.edu

Alex Friedman

LBNL

afriedman@lbl.gov

Siegfried Glenzer (2003 recipient)

LLNL

glenzer1@llnl.gov

Karl Krushelnick

Imperial College

k.krushelnic@imperial.ac.uk

Back to Top

Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award in Plasma Physics

Yu Lin, Chair

Auburn University

ylin@physics.auburn.edu

Tom Katsouleas, Vice-Chair

University of Southern California

katsoule@usc.edu

Roger Bengtson (2003 Advisor)

University of Texas

bengtson@physics.utexas.edu

Chris Hegna

University of Wisconsin

hegna@engr.wisc.edu

Edl Schamiloglu

University of New Mexico

edl@eece.unm.edu

Back to Top

Nicholson Medal Committee

Herbert Berk, Co-Chair

University of Texas

hberk@mail.utexas.edu

George Knorr, Co-Chair

University of Iowa

geoknorr@mchsi.com

Martin Goldman

University of Colorado

goldman@spot.colorado.edu

Back to Top